I am hoping to carve out a career in Sports photography, and have got a few different Clubs/things lined up that I will be attending and taking photographs at.  One of which is Guiseley Football Club.  The staff/management/team/crowd there have been amazing, and I hope to attend every home game to take photographs.

This was the first game that I had attended, and it was a good match; great crowd, great atmosphere, and 3 great goals from Guiseley!

I am in the process of getting a bigger and better lens, but for now I have to make do with my Nikon 18 – 200 mm 3.5 – 5.6 lens.  Close up action is fine, but anything past the half way line and I start to struggle!!  Watch this space for my new bad-boy lens!!

Here are a few pictures from the above match.

Thoughts/comments/feedback always welcomed and appreciated.

Enjoy!!  x

**PLEASE NOTE….  WordPress seems to be having problems displaying some of my images.  If they don’t appear under this blog, click in the middle of the page and they should hopefully appear!!  Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.

 


